Government Incentives


Government Incentives

The government primarily the Department of Trade & Industry (dti) provide a range of incentives for industry. The most significant one for the footwear sector is the Clothing & Textile Competitive Improvement Programme (CTCIP), which provides for Clustering and a Production Incentive, which is linked to value added. It is important to note that the Footwear, Leather & General Goods Sectors are included in this incentive.

PDF Documents for Download

  • Clothing & Textile Competitiveness Improvement Programme (CTCIP) 2013-2014 (download)
  • Quick Guide to CTCIP Application Process (download)
  • Productivity Incentive (PI) Guidelines 2013-2014 (download)

Industrial Development Corporation

The IDC is a national development finance institution set up to promote economic growth and industrial development. They are owned by the South African Government under the supervision of the Economic Development Ministry.Several of the dti incentives are administered by the IDC, specifically the CTCIP, which includes the PI.

  • Link Industrial Development Corporation (www.idc.co.za)

CONTACT DETAILS OF THE CTCP DESK

Mr. Joy Balepile:

Mr. Joy Balepile:

Programme Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3762

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: joyb@idc.co.za

Ms Eukeria Chiwara:

Ms Eukeria Chiwara:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3424

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: eukeriac@idc.co.za


Mr. Khothatso Khoapa:

Mr. Khothatso Khoapa:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3401

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: khothatsok@idc.co.za

Ms Phemelo Lekoma:

Ms Phemelo Lekoma:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3202

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: phemelol@idc.co.za


Mr. Nduma Maluleka:

Mr. Nduma Maluleka:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3884

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: ndumam@idc.co.za

Mr. Makweng Nkoana:

Mr. Makweng Nkoana:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3174

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: makwengn@idc.co.za


Mr. Happy Nyalungu:

Mr. Happy Nyalungu:

Account Manager

Tel: +2711 269 3584

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: happyn@idc.co.za

Ms Zandile Nyangane:

Ms Zandile Nyangane:

Fund Administrator

Tel: +2711 269 3150

+2711 269 3000

Fax: +2711 269 3126

Email: zandilen@idc.co.za